Board members present: Jon Nymo, Dave Berg, Terry Miller, Bill Hannaford. Tom Johnson, Bob Sorenson, Mike Yankee

LOA members present: 59

Meeting called to order by President Jon Nymo at 9:05AM.

Minutes from 2014 annual meeting reviewed and approved.

Bill Hannaford presented the Treasurer’s report and the 2016 budget. The Treasurer’s report and budget were approved.

Jon Nymo presented a report on the “Looking Back at Lake Owen” book and special coupon offer. A discount on the book from $70 to $50 will be offered to LOA members through August 15, 2015 at Redberry Books. Additionally, Sharon Dana was recognized for her great work in designing the book.

Annual meeting speakers presented topics as follows:

Tom Johnson – Water quality and status of shoreline zoning in Wisconsin budget bill

Dr. Randy Lehr – Update on Comprehensive Management Plan and status of Lake Owen
Gary Nei – Fisheries report
Terry Miller – Social activities
a. Summer pontoon party rescheduled for July 12, 2015 at 4:00PM

b. The LOA picnic will be July 18, 2015 at 4:30PM. It will be catered by Big Bud’s Barbecue (pork, ribs, beans and coleslaw). Members are asked to bring a salad or dessert to share along with their own snacks and beverages. They should RSVP to Bill Hannaford with the amount attending. In case of rain, it will be held at the Cable Community Centre.

c. The LOA golf outing will be held at TOIX on August 19, 2015. A $25 entry fee will be charged per golfer. Members are to contact Jon Nymo if they wish to golf. More details to follow.

d. Fall pontoon party will be held on September 12, 2015 at 3:00PM.

Dave Berg – Mosquito Squad and Superior Propane group purchase updates. Note that Superior Propane has offered a summer fill rate of $.85/gallon through August 31, 2015 for those who are currently in the Lake Owen buying group.

Jon Nymo presented a motion to ratify a by-law change to increase the number of board members to a range of 7-11. This motion was approved by the membership. Jon then presented a slate of new directors consisting of Amy Louis, Jodi Pfaff Gillman and Tami Rhodes. There were no other nominations from the floor. The slate as presented was approved by voice vote. Jon did recognize outgoing board members Kathi Jensen and Bob Sorenson.

Jon Nymo presented Tom Johnson as the incoming President of the LOA. Tom thanked Jon for his service as President and willingness to continue serving on the board. He also asked the membership to become involved in the LOA and let board members know of any concerns or suggestions that they may have.

Meeting adjourned at 10:45AM.

Respectfully submitted,

Tom Johnson